Email: registrar@epicfencing.ca
Coach Peter's Cell: 403-903-1491

 

Main Location

#1, 3320 14 Avenue NE
Calgary, Alberta T2A 6J4
Canada
 

Coaches:

Peter Drevenka – coach@epicfencing.ca

Elya Perrit – elya.perritt@epicfencing.ca

Alex Martin – alex.martin@epicfencing.ca

Executive

President:
George Lochhead
president@epicfencing.ca

Vice-President:
Joel Semmens
vicepresident@epicfencing.ca

Treasurer:
Craig Watt
treasurer@epicfencing.ca

Secretary:
Erin Luong
secretary@epicfencing.ca

Registrar:
Tamara Bezemer
info@epicfencing.ca

Past-President:
Richard Bezemer
past-president@epicfencing.ca

Directors-At-Large:
Andy Cook

Mike Baxter

Francis Chew

Location

Epic Fencing Club (Main)

#1, 3320 14 Ave NE

 

Patterson location (former Gladiators Fencing Club)

1220 Prominence Hill SW, Calgary AB T3H 2E1

 

University of Calgary

2500 University Dr NW

 

Upcoming Events

 

First day of classes: September 7th (Tue)

Epic Circuit #1: September 24th

Epic Circuit #2: October 29th

Epic Circuit #3: November 26th

Epic Circuit #4: Dec 17

Last day of classes: Dec 18th, 2021 (Sat)

 

Age Categories in 2020/2021

Youth-10 -- Born 2010 or later
Youth-12 -- Born 2008 or later
Youth-14 – Born 2006 or later
Cadet-  Born 2004-2007
Junior - Born 2001-2007

 

Domestic Equipment Standards

 

 

Penalty&Offence Chart

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Twitter

  • @EpicFencing
    @@EpicFencing
    Hi Members and fencing fanatics. The Club is closed for the long weekend from May 15th to May 17th. Classes resume on May 18th.

  • @EpicFencing
    @@EpicFencing
    Coach Anthony had a great first class with our Saturday morning beginner class. The kids all had a fantastic time.

  • @EpicFencing
    @@EpicFencing
    Carolina finished top 16 in Y14 women’s epee! Congrats

Facebook

facebook

Copyright 2021 Epic Fencing Club, Calgary, Alberta
All Rights Reserved